Out of Stock

Elephant Gym – Underwater (Clear & Deep Ocean Blue Galaxy Vinyl)


Limited translucent blue colored vinyl LP pressing. On Underwater, Elephant Gym's latest release and second full-length, there was no single composer overseeing the record. To the end of unlocking new sounds for themselves, each member took turns leading production and compositional roles during the creation of the album. The result is an expansive cohesion of diverse songs which flow in and out of one another like water. Vocal cameos by international collaborators provide another compelling dimension to the record, emboldening a group usually known for their instrumental compositions. The band explains that "Underwater is an idea about a kind of private, mysterious space." It's a place where one may go to ponder or concentrate, to clear one's head, or to just blow off some steam in solitude. So, too, is Underwater fundamentally about immersion: immersion in the chaos of feeling, living in the throes of being human-sized in the infinite expanse of existence.

Out of stock

This product is out of stock. Please get in touch with us about possibility of restock.

 More questions? please refer to FAQ page for more details

SKU: 634457107472 Categories: , , , Tag:


Disclaimer: embeded Spotify player is for your convenience for music sampling. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of the track listing or that the version on digital platform is the same as the record version.

Additional information





1. Shower
2. Underwater
3. Satellite
4. Half Asleep
5. Bad Dream feat. Sowut
6. Walk
7. Shell feat. Cudjiy lja karivuwan
8. Lake
9. Quilt feat. Kento NAGATSUKA from WONK (International Collaboration Version)
10. Walk
11. Speechless
12. Moonset feat. YeYe (International Collaboration Version)
13. Midway (Rgry Remix)

Collection: Topshelf Records