Out of Stock

Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – The Platinum Collection (White Vinyl)


The Queen of Jazz and ‘Satchmo’ had duetted earlier in their illustrious careers. But it wasn’t until Producer Norman Granz came up with the idea of putting them together for specific albums that their true chemistry was revealed. The Platinum Collection features two iconic albums Ella & Louis and Ella & Louis Again. Both albums feature Jazz At The Phil regulars Oscar Peterson (Piano), Herb Ellis (Guitar), Ray Brown (Bass) and Buddy Rich (Drums) with the exception of Louis Bellson replacing Buddy Rich on Ella & Louis Again recording. Now it’s time for Fitzgerald to ‘take it Ella – swing it’….

Out of stock

This product is out of stock. Please get in touch with us about possibility of restock.

 More questions? please refer to FAQ page for more details

SKU: 5060403742926 Categories: , , , ,

Additional information





– 1 –
1. Can’t We Be Friends
2. Isn’t This a Lovely Day
3. Moonlight In Vermont
4. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
5. Under a Blanket of Blue
6. Tenderly
7. A Foggy Day
8. Stars Fell On Alabama
9. Cheek To Cheek
10. The Nearness of You
11. April In Paris

– 2 –
1. Don’t Be That Way
2. Makin’ Whoopee
3. They All Laughed
4. Comes Love
5. Autumn In New York
6. It Ain’t Necessarily So
7. Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall In Love)
8. Stompin’ At the Savoy
9. I Won’t Dance
10. Gee, Baby, Ain’t I Good To You?
11. Summertime

– 3 –
1. Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off
2. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
3. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
4. Willow Weep For Me
5. I’m Puttin’ All My Eggs In One Baske
6. A Fine Romance
7. Ill Wind
8. Love is Here To Stay
9. I Get a Kick Out of You
10. Learnin’ the Blues

Albums By Same Artist: Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong

Collection: Not Now Music