John Williams/Yo-Yo Ma – A Gathering Of Friends


The 40-year friendship between two musical titans, John Williams & Yo-Yo Ma, reaches a new peak with ‘A Gathering of Friends.’ The incredible warmth & brilliance of composer/conductor John Williams is felt throughout this album of both his concert music (a newly revised ‘Cello Concerto’) and his legendary film music, including a powerful new arrangement of the ‘Theme’ from ‘Schindler’s List,’ brought to life by Yo-Yo Ma and the world-renowned New York Philharmonic.

Only 1 left in stock

Yes we have ready stock for this product. Usually ship within 1-2 business days.

 More questions? please refer to FAQ page for more details

SKU: 0194399836613 Categories: , , , ,


Disclaimer: embeded Spotify player is for your convenience for music sampling. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of the track listing or that the version on digital platform is the same as the record version.

Additional information





Cello Concerto (2021 Revision)
A1 I. Theme & Cadenza
A2 II. Blues
A3 III. Scherzo
B1 IV. Song
B2 With Malice Toward None From Lincoln
B3 A Prayer For Peace From Munich
Three Pieces From Schindler’s List
C1 I. Theme
C2 II. Kraków Ghetto – Winter ’41
C3 III. Remembrances
D Highwood’s Ghost