Robert Johnson – King Of The Delta Blues Vol. 1&2


King Of The Delta Blues Vol. 1 & 2 is an album by Robert Johnson, released in 2018. The album is a Gatefold Sleeve blues 2-LP.

Johnson lived a short but impactful musical tenure in the Thirties. After apparently ‘selling his soul at the crossroads’, Johnson quickly became the best Country Blues singer in his time, however a tormented one. The devil eventually took his soul at a too young age of 27. The remastered audio of this original 1961 collection of material is simply stunning – Robert Johnson never sounded so alive.

If the greatest blues musicians and rock stars in the world cherish, covet and collect this stuff, don’t you want a piece of the action? If you’re gonna own it, here’s the way to get it, on double 180-gram import vinyl. These 1936-37 recordings from THE iconic Delta bluesman still retain all their mysterious power: “Crossroads Blues,” “Terraplane Blues,” “Come On in My Kitchen,” “Walking Blues,” “Love in Vain Blues,” “Traveling Riverside Blues,” “Rambling on My Mind,” “Hellhound on My Trail,” “Sweet Home Chicago,” “I Believe I’ll Dust My Broom,” “Stop Breakin’ Down Blues,” “They’re Red Hot” and more including alternate takes! DOL.

Only 2 left in stock

Yes we have ready stock for this product. Usually ship within 1-2 business days.

 More questions? please refer to FAQ page for more details

SKU: 0889397219338 Categories: , , ,


Disclaimer: embeded Spotify player is for your convenience for music sampling. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of the track listing or that the version on digital platform is the same as the record version.

Additional information





A1 Crossroads Blues
A2 Terraplane Blues
A3 Come On In My Kitchen
A4 Walking Blues
A5 Last Fair Deal Gone Down
A6 32-20 Blues
A7 Kindhearted Woman Blues
A8 If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day

B1 Love In Vain Blues
B2 When You Got A Good Friend
B3 Rambling On My Mind
B4 Stones In My Passway
B5 Traveling Riverside Blues
B6 Milkcow’s Calf Blues
B7 Me & The Devil Blues
B8 Hellhound On My Trail

C1 Kindhearted Woman Blues (Alternate Take)
C2 I Believe I’ll Dust My Broom
C3 Sweet Home Chicago
C4 Ramblin’ On My Mind (Alternate Take)
C5 Phonograph Blues
C6 They’re Red Hot
C7 Dead Shrimp Blues
C8 Preaching Blues

D1 I’m Ready Rollin’ Man
D2 From Four Till Late
D3 Little Queen Of Spades
D4 Malted Milk
D5 Drunken Hearted Man
D6 Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
D7 Honeymoon Blues
D8 Live In Vain Blues (Alternate Take)