Shakira – Donde Estan Los Ladrones


Dónde Están los Ladrones? (transl. Where Are the Thieves?) is the fourth studio album by Colombian singer-songwriter Shakira, released on 29 September 1998 by Columbia Records and Epic Records. After attaining success in Latin America with her major-label debut, Pies Descalzos (1995), Shakira met producer Emilio Estefan, who identified her potential to break into the US Latin market and became her manager. As co-producer, Shakira enlisted previous collaborator Luis Fernando Ochoa along with Pablo Flores, Javier Garza, Lester Mendez, and Estefan, who served as executive producers. Dónde Están los Ladrones? incorporates Latin pop styles, with influences of rock en español and Middle Eastern music.

Six singles were released from Dónde Están los Ladrones?. Its lead single, "Ciega, Sordomuda", reached the top of both Billboard's Hot Latin and Latin Pop Songs component charts, and also reached number one on charts of countries in Central America and Venezuela. Follow-up singles "Tú", "Inevitable", "No Creo", "Ojos Así" and "Moscas en la Casa" peaked within the top thirty and top ten of the charts, respectively. "Dónde Están los Ladrones?", "Si Te Vas", and "Octavo Día" served as promotional singles. The album was promoted through several televised performances, including her debut on American television through The Rosie O'Donnell Show.

Only 2 left in stock

Yes we have ready stock for this product. Usually ship within 1-2 business days.

 More questions? please refer to FAQ page for more details

SKU: 0196587963910 Categories: , , ,


Disclaimer: embeded Spotify player is for your convenience for music sampling. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of the track listing or that the version on digital platform is the same as the record version.

Additional information






A1 Ciega, Sordomuda
A2 Si Te Vas
A3 Moscas En La Casa
A4 No Creo
A5 Inevitable
A6 Octavo Día

B1 Que Vuelvas
B2 Tú
B3 ¿Dónde Están Los Ladrones?
B4 Sombra De Ti
B5 Ojos Así

Collection: SONY MUSIC