Out of Stock

The Milk Carton Kids – I Only See The Moon


Critically Acclaimed Folk Duo on Vinyl LP!

Produced by Kenneth Pattengale, The Milk Carton Kids’ 2023 full-length album features a collection of timeless and traditionalist tracks with hauntingly lovely and rich vocal melodies and lyrical content spanning the themes of time, nostalgia, heartbreak, sadness, love, nature, grief, loss, freedom, solitude, and relationships.

Founded in 2011, The Milk Carton Kids swiftly emerged as a major force in the American folk tradition, blending ethereal harmonies and intricate musicianship with a uniquely powerful brand of contemporary songcraft. 2013’s ANTI- debut The Ash & Clay proved their national breakthrough, earning The Milk Carton Kids their first Grammy Award nomination for Best Folk Album. A second Grammy nomination for Best American Roots Performance followed in 2015 for the track “The City of Our Lady” from band’s acclaimed third studio album, Monterey, and 2018’s All The Things That I Did And All The Things That I Didn’t Do was nominated for Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical.

The band’s most recent album, 2019’s The Only Ones, was the subject of extensive praise, with Rolling Stone proclaiming that “Kenneth Pattengale and Joey Ryan get back to the beautiful basics with The Only Ones,” while NPR’s “World Café” noted that “even though Joey and Kenneth are not related, their voices together create a sibling-like harmony…the duo has a strong sense of respect and reverence for the musical traditions that they’ve grown from.”

Out of stock

This product is out of stock. Please get in touch with us about possibility of restock.

 More questions? please refer to FAQ page for more details

SKU: 793888916517 Categories: , , , Tag:


Disclaimer: embeded Spotify player is for your convenience for music sampling. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of the track listing or that the version on digital platform is the same as the record version.

Additional information





1 All of the Time in the World to Kill
2 Star Shine
3 When You’re Gone
4 Wheels and Levers
5 I Only See the Moon
6 Running on Sweet Smile
7 One True Love
8 Body & Soul
9 North Country Rider
10 Will You Remember

Albums By Same Artist: The Milk Carton Kids